PRESS RELEASE – May 14, 2018

Fluvanna County Public Schools is pleased to announce Mr. Darryl Buggs has been named 2017-18 Division Support Staff Member of the Year. He was chosen for this honor by a committee of administrators and staff who considered nominees from each school site.

Mr. Buggs was recognized by the School Board at its May 9 meeting. This is the fourth year that Fluvanna County Public Schools has recognized “Support Staff Members of the Year.”

Mr. Buggs has been with Fluvanna County Public Schools since 2011. He serves as a custodian at Fluvanna Middle School.

He is described as giving 110 percent. He shows pride in his work and is very friendly to staff and students. He works quickly and efficiently and is always helpful to others. He sets the bar high for other custodians.

The School Board also recognized the four other school-level nominees for 2017-18 Support Staff of the Year:
West Central Primary – Lisa Agee, Instructional Assistant
Central Elementary School-Patrice Rush, Instructional Assistant
Carysbrook Elementary School-Chuck Taylor, Instructional Assistant
Fluvanna County High School-Robin Trainum-Grubbs, Instructional Assistant

The past recipients of the Support Staff Member of the Year honor were:
2017-Wanda Morris, Central Elementary School
2016-Diane Fornarotto, Fluvanna County High School
2015-Ms. Ruby Smith, Central Elementary School

VIew Full Press Release