PRESS RELEASE – May 23, 2018

The following students completed the Governor’s Early College Scholars Agreement which required students to earn an Advanced Studies Diploma, graduate with a 3.0 or higher grade point average, and earn 15 transferrable college credits. Transferrable college credits are earned by taking dual enrollment classes or earning a score of 3 or higher on Advanced Placement (AP) Testing. These students have a minimum of 15 transferrable college credits, at this time. In July, when results of the Spring 2018 AP Testing are received, this list of students may increase.

Jessica Adkins Piedmont VA Community College
Emily Antesberger Piedmont VA Community College
Eric Avant University of Mary Washington
Brennan Baber Employment
Erin Berry The College of Charleston
Olivia Burruss Old Dominion University
Kristen Cabrera Virginia Tech
Madison Carel College of William & Mary
Casey Clarke University of Virginia
Anthony Cruz Liberty University
Reanna DeVarennes Ringling College of Art and Design
James Easter University of Virginia
John Easter III University of Virginia
Alysa Everly Shenandoah University
Melvin Franco College of William and Mary
Camryn Frederick Old Dominion University
Frances Fulton Virginia Tech
Dionna Gant Johns Hopkins University
Mia Gonzalez Piedmont VA Community College
Conrad Graham Piedmont VA Community College
Randall Graves Piedmont VA Community College
Samuel Hagan Virginia Tech
Grace Halpin Piedmont VA Community College
Fergus Hammond Piedmont VA Community College
Amber Haney U.S. Naval Academy
Libbey Hartung James Madison University
Kylie Haseltine Liberty University
Samantha Haug Old Dominion University
Georgia Henderson Virginia Commonwealth University
Niva Hoffman Coastal Carolina University
Newlin Humphrey Clemson University
Haley Kennedy University of South Carolina
Hailee Kidd Longwood University
Griffin Klauder Hampden-Sydney College
Sophia Leichtentritt Christopher Newport University
Victoria Luevano Virginia Tech
Rachel Many Christopher Newport University
Jessica Susanne Marks Longwood University
Shannon Martin Piedmont VA Community College
Caylyn McNaul Roanoke College
James Milligan Shenandoah University
Mary Moncure James Madison University
Benjamin Mooney Piedmont VA Community College
Laura Moore Bridgewater
Regan Myers Juniata College
Emily Newton Virginia Tech
Cameron O’Dell James Madison University
Jordan Reimers North Carolina State University
Veronica Reyes Piedmont VA Community College
Thomas Sam Virginia Tech
Candice Shaheen Eastern Mennonite University
Abby Sherman Eastern Mennonite University
Madelyn Shiflett Longwood University
Gage Silverman Virginia Tech
Jacob Taylor Virginia Tech
Sydney Thompson Piedmont VA Community College
William Tornel Piedmont VA Community College
Corban Van Ornum The Apprentice School
Joshua Vernon Piedmont VA Community College
Donovan Waugh Virginia Commonwealth University
Sophia Wells Piedmont VA Community College
Jacob Wood Wake Technical Community College
Austin Young Longwood University

View Full Press Release